Time

27 August 2018

Hey all!! Well…I had a huge list of things that I wanted to tell you all….but time flies XD
Speaking of which, today I got my itinerary for a trip I am taking in a few weeks! Guess where I am going! 😉 hahaha
Some interesting adventures from this week:
-Uruguay Independence day!!! I loved it!!!
-Me and my companion both had our turns being bathed by a dog, if you know what I mean. (I laughed soooo hard when it happened to my companion. XD)
-Our Branch President asked me to play my flute at the branch marriage activity…yep. Awkward XD
-We met a woman whom has been waiting for a long time to hear our message. 🙂
-We knocked on a door and the dad said he would be right back. He then sent his 14 year old son to tell us to go away. Well, we are smarter than that and we shared the first vision with his son. It went really well. Then, his dad shouted something from the back room and his son looked at us and said, “Sorry, me and my dad aren’t very good with these rejecting situations…my mom is better at it.” XD hahahaha! It was so funny!
-We went to the Hospital this week and sang for a few people. It was so wonderful and I felt the Spirit so much. 🙂

Running to the finish and enjoying every minute! ❤

Don’t forget to forget yourself this week! 😉
Love,
Hermana McConkie 🙂

“Maybe I am meant to swim in deep waters….better deep than shallow.” -Joseph Smith

Leave a comment